top of page

P. Ahn


I’ve been drawing for most of my life. It was kind of a past time or a hobby when I was a kid. I associate a lot of great memories with this hobby since it helped me bond with my best friend (who I met in 2nd grade) and my mom (she used to be an art major when she was in college, but art isn’t the most lucrative of majors so she eventually switched majors and dropped the hobby).


When I started high school, I found that I just didn’t have the time to think about art, and it just kind of faded into the background. Then coronavirus hit, and suddenly I was home a lot with so much extra time. Since YouTube can only entertain you for so long, I decided to pick up painting again. Now I find it really cathartic and just a great way to get all of my creativity out on paper.


The painting I made is a picture of Arwen from Lord of the Ring. I recently finished the books and movies, so I felt like making some fanart.


**** If you are interested in a portrait, email the artist at P1ahn@ucsd.edu

@one_of_saturns_moons

19 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page