top of page

Home

Tatar

It is all in our minds, but our mind is where we make our home. Organizing, cleaning, and decorating a room, is how you make it a home, and I’m walking the same steps to make my mind a home for my being.


I blamed my troubles on someone else. I never felt at home. I blamed them on myself. That didn’t bring me home, either, but at least it cleared my eyes. I listened to the wisdom that came long before me. I fell farther away from home, following a path that wasn’t mine.

Where am I now? I have looked away from the paths and into the trees, where momentarily, I sensed the warmth of home.


I now only follow the warmth I feel, in the songbird that flew across the clearing, in the rabbit eating from the shrubs, in the lizard still at my feet, hoping that after some darkness, after perhaps multiple tumbles and thorny enclosures, it’ll bring me closer to home.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

midnight wishes

TW/CW: mild body horror and mention of death

bottom of page