top of page

finding answers in the new age


Tatar




Bodies are separate, we know this, but souls are separate too, and we can feel this. I wanted souls to be able to join, but now I know that can’t be and shouldn’t be. We all have a place within us that should never be touched, should never be taken away or moved, due to anyone else’s inner place, due to any societal expectation, due to cultures and families even. Two souls meeting is a new beautiful energy gained in this world. Two souls joining, is a loss.


Here’s my consolation: everything I feel that brings me unhappiness does not come from my inner place. It comes from what I have thought I needed to feel. It comes from the fear I taught myself. It’s my very own, and I can dissolve it.


As lost as we may feel, half of the confusion is a result of us ignoring the little sense of truth in the bottom of our hearts that we know how it is we must feel. I am using Rumi, and every other author, director, musician, philosopher, confidante, and advisor that has ever graced my life, as my shovel. But with it, I will dig a hole in a land that no one has ever been on, and unveil something that no one has ever seen or heard. This will be my unique answer. My philosophy. The meaning in my life. My happiness. Try it, if you think it’ll help you too.


Happiness and unhappiness are both my responsibility in this life, and no one can or should give me the respect and the value I desire, but myself. And no one will, if I don’t do it first. Here’s to a new project and a new goal. Here’s to a new me- the same me that I was before I convinced myself otherwise.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Home

midnight wishes

TW/CW: mild body horror and mention of death

bottom of page